January – A recall

I am so happy that the first month of this year has been very productive so far. Not to mention it went like a breeze and made my life a lot easier. Like I mentioned already, I have been desperately trying to catch up with things, which I missed out for the past year due to marriage and pregnancy. 

The first and foremost begin my attention to this blog. It almost died last year and caused me great grieve. I thought I would almost forget what writing means. Good it didn’t happen. Now at least I manage write something even though it sounds so gibberish.

Secondly, I managed to read 5 books this month with the target of one book each week. My daughter almost attempted to slaughter 2 books with sharp devices, which she only knows of. She is constantly eyeing my ebook reader to break it. Even my hubby raises his eyebrow when I cuddle up with a good book. Even if they both are quiet, there will be something on the line to break my vow to read books. It was all-exhausting to read amidst all these. So my reading happens on bus stops, evening office breaks, late night or very early mornings when the world fails to notice what I am doing. The five books are

Gone girl by Gynn by Gillian Flynn

Oru Manidhan, Oru Veedu, Oru Ulagam (Tamil book) by Jayakanthan

Paths of Glory by Jeffrey Archer

Immortals of Meluha by Amish Tripathi

The secret of Nagas by Amish Tripathi

I have also managed to spend time with my baby in the evening by leaving the office work little early. The great problem with me being a working woman is that, no matter how hard I try, I am still struggling to strike a balance between my family and carrier. When I leave early from office, I could see secret eyes staring at me for being non committed to work. When I reach home and hug little daughter, her eyes accuses me of not being with her.

Some other stuff, which I try hard to catch up, are exercise and news. I somehow managed to do 30 mins exercise at least five days each weeks. Of course, my little daughter didn’t make me do this at home. So I simply got down 2 bus stops before my home and strolled off. I also coped up to catch the headlines during the weekdays during office breaks.

This month is also special for its own special reasons. Got a nice surprise gift, which blew me away. Now, coming to February, I think it will be little more interesting. Because I have been using office breaks to accomplish all my little desires. However, this month I need to study a course for my career. Let’s see.

2 thoughts on “January – A recall

Leave a Reply

