Tempted to throw eggs

Have you ever been tempted to throw fresh boiled eggs on someone?

Recently I have been…

I know throwing boiled eggs on others is not a noble act, neither do it is considered as decent doing. But one cannot help when circumstances desperately demands it. Let me explain you clearly. If I meet my acquaintances I would say happily: How are you? , they would shockingly reply: What happened to you? , then I would say: oh! I am perfectly fine! , For which they would remark: No you liar! You are sick, and then I would daringly deny it and start explaining how happy and healthy I am. This conversation would go on like this till they convince me indeed I am sick. What I am trying to allude here is considering my height and weight people tend to think I am ill, even though I beg them not to judge so.

You can question me: Did their earnest concern tempting you to throw eggs?

I have no choice but to nod my head. You might be in the verge of thinking that my actions are demoniac. No you are missing the full picture of my situation. If sometime someone thinks I am in poor health (though I am not) it is ‘ok’. But if every time everyone thinks that way, then it kind of frustrates heart, breaks hopes and engage me to entertain egg throwing business. A pot of honey can be pleasant but a pond of honey is poison!

I am underweight, slightly below the par. During my 4 years of college course I gained meager amount of kilograms and inches on my weight and height. When I started working I lost more number of kgs than I gained on my college, but still retained my height as it is nature’s wish that once gained height will not be taken back. So for any person’s eye that happened to meet me after years, with out significant changes in my length and breadth I would still remind like a school girl. This immediately renders them to sense there is something wrong with me as they strongly held some mystic belief that a person working on a software firm can only gain weight and cannot lose.

My eating habits are also not helping me either. Eating never fascinated me. One among the man made rule that bothers me daily is ingesting three meals per day. Quite a tiring process for me. But my mom make sure that I intake the most nutritious on the meager food I swallow daily. I consulted doctors too. They seem to think I have no problem in my digestive systems and my tummy is well and good. However, my mom refused to believe this. She suggested doctors to experiment some scans on my abdomen. But the doctor told: No need! Your gal is perfectly alright. My mom was disppointed.

That doctor is a demigod for me. I am thinking of meeting the same doctor again to grant me a certificate, which I can carry everywhere and show to everyone whenever my health is accused.

PS- Some people predict that I would become a bulldozer after my marriage. Is it a sarcasm?

13 thoughts on “Tempted to throw eggs

  1. Hi Vani,

    You should have been in countries like US / UK. Being slim is a great fashion statement out there.

    For some people, their body types ensures that they remain slim, even if they eat properly.

    On a very different note, I read somewhere that most of the Indian dresses do not have a size 8, 10 or 12 associated with it and that promotes a culture to be less conscious about the physical fitness. Like for example, Saree is very flexible and can fit to any person, even if they put on some amount of fat.

    However, in most western cultures, the dress has a size. When a person outgrows their dress size repeatedly, it kind of strikes them to look into their physical fitness a little bit more. So, there being slim is valued more.

    -Discoverer.

  2. Bolied eggs? Raw eggs, and rotten ones at that, have a greater effect. Whack!😀😛
    You’re not alone.
    I hate eating as well, although exceptions are made for pizzas and tandoori chicken and chocolates and ice-creams, but even with all the fats from the last two, I never seem to gain any weight. I’m underweight too, but tall for my weight (5’4”) and people tend to tell me I’m always looking ill. It IS a crappy existence.
    And Discoverer talks of dresses. I have a hell of a time when I go shopping. Earlier I used to have to pick up exra-large things from the kids sections, now thankfully I can find clothes of my size in the nearest and most posh mall I could find. But even Marks and Spencer’s there do NOT stock clothes of sizes lesser than 8, and I think I’m size 4. Not zero, fortunately. And I don’t WANT to be size zero!

  3. @Discoverer
    Yeah being slim is good but people tend to think it is not healthy. They just keep annoying me. yeah i do feel we are less conscious in our physical fitness when compared to westerners.

    @Aparajita
    Shopping is always a bit tricky for me too.I stopped taking ready-mades as it would make me look like a buffoon.

  4. //even i hate eatin-but i keep on puttin weight-:)// me tooo…

    Vani you have a flawless writing style. all posts are well written and humorous. And I expect some deep expressive writing from you.

  5. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  6. Hi !! ^_^
    I am Piter Kokoniz. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
    And want to ask you: will you continue to post in this blog in future?
    Sorry for my bad english:)
    Thank you!
    Your Piter

  7. Training chronicles « My Quest

Leave a Reply

