Can you do it ?

People find more sophisticated ways to annoy me each day. The latest being this girl S.

Me : We need to work together for this project S.
S : yes Vani. This project is quite easy. Requirements are direct and simple.
Me : Oh is it ? I haven’t went through the requirements yet. I am bit busy with other projects. Prepare the technical document S.
S : Sure Vani. It is quite simple. I can do it.

(After a week)
Me : Did you finish the technical design S ?
S : No Vani. I can do it today.
Me : ok. Make sure you send it for review today.

(After a couple of days)
Me : Did you send the document for review S ?
S : No Vani. Actually I found a design problem.
Me : Ah ! You haven’t told me yet ?
S : Actually I thought of telling you today.
Me : But we crossed the deadline S . We should inform the team about this problem. Let me send an email. Make sure you send the document for review today.
S : Sure Vani. Will send it today.

(Next day)
Me : S ?
S : Yes Vani
Me : The onsite team is not satisfied with our explanation. They are curious about the delay S.
S : oh is it Vani ?
Me : yes. True. Did you send the document S ?
S : No Vani. I was busy with other task.
Me : hmm…..you said you can do it yesterday.
S : Oh yes Vani. I could have done this yesterday, if I was not busy with other task.
Me : S , I can understand you are busy. But what prevented you from informing us that you are busy.
S : I thought of informing you today Vani, because I was busy yesterday.
Me : oh well , but onsite team won’t agree with this.
S : Is it Vani ?
Me : Yes.
S : May be I will send it today Vani.
Me : That’s what you are keep telling me daily S. Will be you able to complete it today ?
S : Yes sure Vani.
Me : *sigh*

Leave a Reply

