A pain, a smile

If an unusual incidence happens once, one call it fate and smile .If the same incidence happens again, it makes one to sit, think and then write blog post about it.

Few days back I drafted a SMS for a friend saying – ‘I can’t speak with you right now. It is already late. My father’s eyes are at me and it is not so pleasing.  Can we speak tomorrow okay ?’

I sent this to my father, who had been silenced for the rest of the day by this simple messaging service.  It was hard to witness the pain it caused on my parents face. However, I called it a fate and smiled.

A week or so, after this incident,

I drafted a SMS for a friend saying – ‘ Can we go out for lunch today ?’

I sent this to my cab driver. Unlike my father, this had not pained the driver. He smiled merrily and stared at me. I asked him, ‘what ? ‘ . He replied , ‘Did you send this to me ?’

Then I realized the blunder , highlighted my intentions and asked him to delete that sinister SMS. For which, he still smiled. And, it pained.

5 thoughts on “A pain, a smile

  1. @Dev, yes, the only one who felt no damn about it was that driver.

    @Malai, Thanks.

    @Sathish, Why blame Saturn ? Pavam.

    @Anantha, Ennaku mattumna kooda okay. Appa ?

Leave a Reply

